DIY

1880 Patterns – Seamless Tiles And Textured Papers

Since I figured out how to create seamless tiles, I’m constantly on the lookout for vintage stuff that can be “patternized” 😀

I have quite a few great patterns brewing in my magic kettle… but here is a set I have worked on from The Graphics Fairy Scraps (formerly known as the Background Fairy). She has these offered already as overlays, but I have cleaned them up and made seamless tiles, enabling resizing of all sorts, and a more versatile use.

These tiles have another thing in common, they are PNG-files, meaning the backgrounds are transparent. If you have a pretty textured paper, printing these on top, will allow the paper to show through. Or you can layer them in countless ways if you are using software like photoshop.

Wings of Whimsy: Lattice Cross Seamless Tile - PNG - free for personal useWings of Whimsy: Fleur De Lis Seamless Tile - PNG - free for personal useWings of Whimsy: Simple Swirl Seamless Tile - PNG - free for personal use

I also made a sample pink paper with each of these, again featuring the damask-texture I simply can’t live without…:

Download Printable

I’d love to hear which pattern is your favorite! And keep looking back for more patterns, seamless tiles and free printable papers 🙂

The files are free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

I used the following elements for these designs:

1880 Lattice With Crosses Overlay – The Graphics Fairy Scraps

1880 Fleur De Lis Overlay – The Graphics Fairy Scraps

1880 Simple Swirls Overlay – The Graphics Fairy Scraps

Love&Light

2 thoughts on “1880 Patterns – Seamless Tiles And Textured Papers

  1. Hi Gunnvor Karita

    I’m back in sunny Hertfordshire. Yes the sun is actually shining. I see you found my little blog, thank you for the ‘like’ and lovely comment. I set it up because most challenges now require blog links instead of email submissions. I don’t often get to complete my projects in time but I enjoy the challenge.

    I was so amazed that I won joint second in the SNG challenge, I did think my scootering skeleton was in with a chance but he wasn’t creepy looking, which is what they like to see on that blog.

    I haven’t forgotten my promise but this week is going to be hectic, but in the mean time, this file would not download directly but did open with google docs option and I downloaded it from there.

    I love the tiles and paper. Thank you.

    LOL Stephanie

    1. Hiya Hunny 🙂
      I wondered if your blog was new… 😛 You have true talent for blogging, I enjoyed your description almost as much as I did the image! I sincerely hope you will continue to upload samples of your work, regardless if they are entered into contests or not 🙂 Your skeleton was the best, no wonder you won 😀

      Thanks a lot for noticing my tiles, I have vintage french silk today too, two posts in the same day, that never happened before…lol (not counting a couple of previous posts with the same dates, since they were posted almost 24 hours apart…)

      I just realized I have been working on multiple projects lately, and took the time to complete several this afternoon 😛

      Love & Light
      Gunnvor Karita

Leave a Reply

