Ephemera

Skull Illusion Tags – Edwardian Printables

My guilty pleasure: I am intrigued with the darker side of Halloween. And so were the Edwardians, over 100 years ago. So here is a set of skull illusions, for the more macabre Halloween decor.

Wings of Whimsy: Skull Illusion Tags - free for personal use #victorian #edwardian #printable #halloween #hallowe'enTags are great for Halloween! Attach them to ‘trick or treat’ goodie bags, or use them to decorate around the house. If you need a few more, or want the plain noir tags, check out the Spooky Hallowe’en Tags I posted yesterday:

Wings of Whimsy: Spooky Hallowe'en Tags - free for personal use #vintage #victorian #printable #halloween #hallowe'enΒ  Β Wings of Whimsy: Noir Tags - free for personal use #vintage #victorian #printable

These files are free for your personal use and enjoyment.

I used the following elements for these designs:

Gift Tag Template – Lilac & Lavender

Book Cover – She Walks Softly

Skulls – yayablahblah

Love&Light

8 thoughts on “Skull Illusion Tags – Edwardian Printables

    1. Hiya Megan πŸ™‚ The skull illusion imagery was not created by a single artist. There are quite a few, you can see all I have found on my Pinterest Halloween board. When I made these tags, I had planned to include what is thought to be the very first one, All Is Vanity (http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Allisvanity.jpg) but I did not notice until I had already posted here that this image is missing… 😦 I think there would probably be enough images for a second sheet, maybe one spooky day…;-)

Leave a Reply

