Ephemera

My Dream French Victorian Home 1841-1851

Over on Pinterest I’ve been pinning loads of wonderful illustrations from gorgeous Victorian and Edwardian homes. I thought today I would share a few of my favorite illustrations, all found in the Smithsonian Libraries, and free to use for personal crafty purposes. Cardmaking, gift bags & tags, journaling, or just to frame for stylish vintage decorations πŸ™‚

Rococo Revival Style for my Grande Salon:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial # #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

Since I’m not too crazy about yellow and red stripes, I would prefer replacing the seating furniture with these:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting
Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #craftingWings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

Renaissance Revival style for my Chamber:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

Maybe with a room lay-out like this:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

I’d love to have a Toilette of the following kind:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

and this stool would go nicely with it:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

On second thoughts, I’d probably go with this bed:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

decor of the doors:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

decor of the windows:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

And finally my Renaissance Revival Study, where I’d replace nothing:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

I might add this darling fire screen

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

I’d love to use this wonderful crown molding on my book cases:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

I’d be needing a bar for entertaining purposes:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

And oh wait, I could not do just the plain table, it would have to be with a pretty table cloth for that extra fabulous color:

Wings of Whimsy: My Dream Victorian Home #victorian #rococo #rennaissance #revivial #garde-meuble #printable #creative #crafting

And in my dream, I would of course invite all of you to visit, for champagne andΒ hors d’oeuvres πŸ˜€

Download PrintableClick on download to explore the entire collection on Smithsonian Libraries, and download your copies of the amazing French interior magazine of the time: Le Garde-meuble

Love&Light

3 thoughts on “My Dream French Victorian Home 1841-1851

  1. These illustrations are adorable. Did you get them online? If so how to I get there? I’d love to see illustrations of all kinds of eras. Laura

    1. Dear Laura πŸ™‚

      Click on my Download link towards the bottom of the post, it will take you to the Smithsonian Libraries where these pictures can be downloaded from the Public Domain πŸ™‚ Click on Explore The Collection when you get there, to find the individual pictures. I do not know if there is also other eras, but poke around πŸ˜‰ xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

