Ephemera

Vintage Valentine Pinfographics

Welcome to my first post in 2014! I have been busy, planning and organizing 🙂 There will be lots of fun things happening this year 🙂 You might have noticed: I spruced up the blog heading with my Eadweard Muybridge animation, I’d love to hear what you think of it 🙂 I have also tested various new blog backgrounds, I’m not sure which one I like better, but I think until Valentine I’ll probably keep the Ellen Clapsaddle cherubs on a pink background 🙂

I’m hoping even more peeps will find my blog and enjoy the high quality free ephemera in 2014. To achieve that, I need to focus more on getting followers, so I’ll be encouraging every one of you to become followers. My followers will be given some extra treats every once in a while 😉

Much traffic here come from Pinterest, and my followers there. The last couple of days, I have been creating Pinfographics (tall & skinny pins) of my 2013 Valentine posts, to use on Pinterest. Already more people are visiting from Pinterest as a result. I’m going to share those Pinfographics with you here, so you can all be reminded of the various Vintage Valentine goodies I posted throughout 2013! Lots of cherub postcards & sheet music and a few others goodies as well 🙂

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Valentine Cherubs Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Love Stationery Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Double Gift Tags Pinfographic

Wings of Whimsy: Cherubs & Doves Valentine Images Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Ladies & Cherubs Images Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Love Messages Pinfographic

Wings of Whimsy: Rose & Poem Pyramid Gift Box Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Valentine's Sheet Music Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Cupid's Dream Sheet Music Pinfographic

Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Floral Cherubs Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: French Musical Cherubs Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Valentine's Sheet Music Pinfographic

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Rose Wreath Stationery Pinfograpic Wings of Whimsy: Bloc of Love Gift Box Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Swan Sweethearts PinfographicWings of Whimsy: Cherub Tea Bag Wrappers Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Valentine Images Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Cherub & Ladies Valentine Images Pinfographic

Wings of Whimsy: Die Cut Valentine Card Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Die Cut Valentine Heart Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Die Cut Valentine Heart & Cherub Pinfographic

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Love Bookmarks Pinforgraphic Wings of Whimsy: French Cherubs in Gilded Hearts Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy:  Cherub Alphabet PinfographicWings of Whimsy: Antique French Playing Cards - Pinforgraphic Wings of Whimsy. Vintage Perpetual Calendar - with English and French text - Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Style Picture Frames PinfographicWings of Whimsy: Queen At Home Paper Set Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Love Me Sheet Music Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Customizable Vintage Fan - choose your own wording - PinforgraphicWings of Whimsy: French L'Amour Stationery Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: French L'Amour Fan Pinfographic Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Fan Pinfographic

If you see anything you like among my new Pinfographics, you can click on them to go to the original post 🙂

In the next weeks, there will be lots of new scans of Vintage Valentine ephemera from my albums, as well as some cute DIY projects. 

If you are not already a follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow” in the top left corner and register your WordPress-account or email-address 😀

Love&LightFollow me on Pinterest:

PinterestWaxSeal_WingsOfWhimsy

5 thoughts on “Vintage Valentine Pinfographics

  1. Hi Gunnvor! I coïncidently run into your pretty blog and was so surprised by all the beautiful images you’ve shared. Thank you so much for all these pretties. I will sure find good use for them! Wishing you a wonderful day and greetings from the Netherlands,
    Ingeborg

    1. Thank you very much Ingeborg 🙂 I took a quick peek at your site, and I think I should have new stuff coming that will interest you too, so stay tuned 😀

      Love&Light
      Gunnvor Karita

  2. I do love these valentine themed creations. Well done! I will get started soon,,,thay way I won’t be late for 2015 !
    Just lovely!

    Marcie

    1. I make Christmas, Valentine, whatever I fancy, whenever I decide. I’m also not too picky with my home decor, I tend to have items around off season, if I love them enough…lol But I’m probably a little strange, that way 😛 xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

