Vintage Style Ribbon Cards – free printables

I’m removing the Christmas-decorations early! Although according to Norwegian tradition we should celebrate 20 days of Christmas, starting on December 25th, meaning January 13th is the last day of Christmas… :-O Most Norwegians don’t follow that tradition anymore, but I have always been the last of my neighbors to remove the decorations, proudly honoring my Grandmother’s ideals. Growing up we even had Christmas dinner all over on the last night (January 12, called 20ieth Eve)!

But I just can’t take it anymore… I love Christmas and all, but this year I’m quitting early… Please forgive me Grandma, if you are out there somewhere watching me :-O

So I figured I’ll be needing more ribbon cards! When changing the seasons, there is always bits and pieces in need of a new home, and I don’t want to misplace anything, I know it will come in handy any day soon πŸ˜€

So here are my latest Vintage Style Designs, free printable Ribbon Cards in 9 different colors:

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Ribbon Cards - free for personal use #vintage #ephemera #printable #sewing #freebie

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Ribbon Cards - free for personal use #vintage #ephemera #printable #sewing #freebieWings of Whimsy: Vintage Ribbon Cards - free for personal use #vintage #ephemera #printable #sewing #freebie

I tried to make the colors soft pastel, I really like how they came out. Print them all on cardstock and get organized, or just your favorite colors. Glue the sheet to the front of a cereal-box, and the back should be a matching color with no need to cover it πŸ™‚ Then cut out and wind your lace and ribbon, either color-coded, or any way you like πŸ™‚

These files are free for your personal use and enjoyment. Go to the folder below to download high quality copies πŸ™‚

Download Printable

If you are not already a follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow” Β to register:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Others readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

Are you a follower already? Click on my name below to send me your email, and I will give you access to downloading the individual ribbon cards and a growing folder of other exclusive goodies πŸ™‚

Click to E-mail me :-)Follow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Vintage Style Ribbon Cards – free printables

  1. LOVE, love your wonderful freebies. I wish I had enough time to make them all. Here hoping you and yours have a very wonderful 2014.

    Silverbutterfly

    Wishing You Butterfly Mornings
    And Wildflower Afternoons…….

    • Thank you for the great feedback πŸ™‚

      I try to make my DIY projects easy, so they can all be done in less than 1 hour, if you have the printer and other supplies ready. I might not always achieve that, but I think most of them are at that level…:-P The obvious exceptions would be the fans I posted last spring…;-)

      Most of my DIY projects involve cutting. May I suggest doing that in you lap, like you would if you knitted? To me that is a great timesaver… I can cut while “watching” tv or talking to my family πŸ˜‰

      Best wishes for a great 2014 to you too.

      Love&Light
      Gunnvor Karita πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

