Vintage Valentine Love Circus – DAY 7

Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Love Circus Instructions #vintage #ephemera #printable #instructionsWings of Whimsy: Valentine Love Circus Instructions #vintage #ephemera #printable #instructionsWings of Whimsy: Valentine Love Circus Instructions #vintage #ephemera #printable #instructions

I counted last night, and there is still 7 more posts coming in the Valentine Love Circus series:

  1. Pierrots & Pierrettes, assembly instructions and display ideas
  2. Big Top Hearts w/printable & instructions
  3. Valentine Garland w/printables & instructions
  4. Valentine Rosettes w/printables & instructions
  5. Swinging Pierrettes w/printables and instructions
  6. Pierette Doll w/printable and instructions
  7. Pierrot & Pierrette Masks w/printables and instructions

Starting on top of this list, today will be some instructions on how I assembled and displayed the Pierrots & Pierretes that I have been posting day 1-5 🙂

To craft all this cuteness, I have developed a secret super power:

Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Love Circus Instructions #vintage #ephemera #printable #instructions

I use spray glue to attach my printed sheets to cereal boxes!

INSTRUCTIONS:

  • Take a fairly large paper bag outside, with the colored side of the cereal box visible.
  • Spray a generous amount into the paper bag, I’m careful to hold my breath.
  • Put the tacky cereal box on a covered surface and attach your printed sheet.
  • Let dry, my spray glue is dry enough to start cutting in about 2 hours.
  • Cut out the shapes (I left a white border on mine, makes the cutting sooo much easier)
  • Cup cake forms turned upside down are the perfect circus pedestals! 
  • I cut a slit on either side, carefully slid my love clowns into the slits, and ta-dah!!!
  • Cuteness Complete!

For the hanging Pierrot, I used a pipe-cleaner to form his trapeze. A skewer and some thread or ribbon will do too!

Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Love Circus Instructions #vintage #ephemera #printable #instructions

If you don’t have the firm cup cake forms, you can use regular paper coffee cups, just cut them a little shorter to form the pedestals. If they don’t have cute red&white circus stripes, wait a few days, and I’ll have a printable that can be adapted to make paper coffe cup pedestals sooo easily 😉

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Valentine Love Circus

If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Others readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

 

Click to E-mail me :-)Click to E-mail me :-)Follow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Vintage Valentine Love Circus – DAY 7

    • Thanks Hunny 🙂 I’m happy to be finished with the project, now all I need to do is present the last 6 posts about it here…lol! Send me pictures if you craft these 🙂 Another idea than paper cups would be to paint jar lids and make a simmilar support (out of cereal box cardboard) that I did with the Snow Cherubs and bottlecaps for Christmas… 😉

Leave a Reply

