DIY

Vintage Valentine’s Hearts – DAY 6

The Vintage Valentine Hearts ornaments are super versatile 🙂 You can use single ornaments with little Valentine gifts or as tags. Make a few and string them up as a garland, or hang them anywhere around the house! I ended up using mine to decorate my Media Center:

Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Hearts DAY 6 - free for personal use #vintage #ephemera #printable #freebie #valentine #cherub #heart

Now I can watch the Olympic figure skating in total bliss!

This comes from the person who watched TV for the first time this year on Friday for the Olympic Opening Ceremony, only because I expected fabulous and stunning ART from the Russians, and BOY did they deliver! It was all totally magical!!! The music, the lights, the colors! The performances of a wonderfully artistic nation! Stunning 😀

Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Hearts DAY 6 - free for personal use #vintage #ephemera #printable #freebie #valentine #cherub #heart

And yes: I designed and built the cabinet that hides my TV-set myself…  🙂 I hate TVs, even when they are white, but I must have one for the girls, and for those rare occations 😉

Here is my last batch of Vintage Valentine Hearts for you, to complete the collection of 45 matching hearts:

Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Hearts DAY 6 - free for personal use #vintage #ephemera #printable #freebie #valentine #cherub #heart

The collage sheet is free for your personal use and enjoyment. Go to the download folder below to grab your high quality copy 🙂

Download Printable

The hearts are altered by me. Not much, but I made some improvements to the colors, and made sure they are better coordinated in light and hue 😉 My updated hearts as PNG-files (transparent backgrounds) are available to my followers in the Exclusive download folder 🙂

If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I have used the following elements for this design:

Gold Valentine Heart – The Graphics Fairy

Cupid on Heart – riptheskull on Flickr

Valentine Hearts – Soft Steel

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Vintage Valentine’s Hearts – DAY 6

Leave a Reply

