DIY · Postcards

1910-1911 RPP Valentine Cupids – PART 2 – free printables

I’ve got my Valentine Chandelier Decor up, just like I planned with the collage images from yesterday:

Wings of Whimsy: RPP Valentine Cupid - free for personal use - #vintage #valentine #printable #freebie #love #heart #cupidIsn’t it a darling decoration? It only took me about 15 minutes to make… because I just got a Martha Steward Heart Punch, that punched those little doily hearts for me in 5 minutes… ๐Ÿ™‚ I sandwiched the twine between 2 cupid cards, and hot glued the “spine”. I then used some roll-on craft glue on either side of the middle to prevent the cards from curling up, eyeballing how much twine I let peek out at the bottom and between those with two tires. I left a generous length of twine on top to allow tying them onto my chandelier. My chandelier has 5 arms, so I decided to use 14 of the cards for 2 double and 3 single lengths of twine. I tied them on my chandelier, then stapled the little punched hearts randomly to the twine. I love the result, it moves sublty all the time, and dances when a door opens ๐Ÿ˜€

Wings of Whimsy: RPP Valentine Cupid - free for personal use - #vintage #valentine #printable #freebie #love #heart #cupid

If you don’t have a heart punch (I didn’t until a few days ago!) you can use my vintage hearts from the printable folder, and either sandwich them onto the twine like the Cupid cards, or glue them back to back and staple them onto the twine for more of a 3D-effect.

And let’s not forget, here is part 2 of these wonderful Cupid Real Picture Postcards:

Wings of Whimsy: RPP Valentine Cupid - free for personal use - #vintage #valentine #printable #freebie #love #heart #cupidWings of Whimsy: RPP Valentine Cupid - free for personal use - #vintage #valentine #printable #freebie #love #heart #cupidWings of Whimsy: RPP Valentine Cupid - free for personal use - #vintage #valentine #printable #freebie #love #heart #cupid

These collage sheets are free for your personal use and enjoyment. Go to the download folder below to grab your high quality copies ๐Ÿ™‚

Download Printable

The 4 collage sheets from yesterday are also in the download folder:

Wings of Whimsy: RPP Valentine Cupid - free for personal use - #vintage #valentine #printable #freebie #love #heart #cupidWings of Whimsy: RPP Valentine Cupid - free for personal use - #vintage #valentine #printable #freebie #love #heart #cupidWings of Whimsy: RPP Valentine Cupid - free for personal use - #vintage #valentine #printable #freebie #love #heart #cupidWings of Whimsy: RPP Valentine Cupid - free for personal use - #vintage #valentine #printable #freebie #love #heart #cupid

If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click โ€œFollowโ€ ย to register:

  • WordPress-users:ย in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I have used the following elements for today’s designs:

RPP Cupids Set 1ย – Tuck DB

RPP Cupids Set 2 – Tuck DB

RPP Cupids Set 3 – Tuck DB

RPP Cupids Set 4 – Tuck DB

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

4 thoughts on “1910-1911 RPP Valentine Cupids – PART 2 – free printables

Leave a Reply

