Ephemera

Victorian Scraps – Lovely Glove Ladies

Here is a pretty pair of Victorian Glove Ladies, I think they’d be delightful in some crafty projects:

Wings of Whimsy: Victorian Scaps - Glove Lady 1 #vintage #ephemera #printable #freebie #scrap

Wings of Whimsy: Victorian Scaps - Glove Lady 2 #vintage #ephemera #printable #freebie #scrap

They are PNG-files, meaning they have transparent backgrounds and can easily be layered on top of anything in your digital art 🙂 Or cut them out and use them for scrapbooking, cardmaking, to make paper dolls, or any other idea you might come up with 😀 

These files are free for your personal use and enjoyment. Go to the download folder below to grab your high quality copies 🙂

Download Printable

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss future posts on WoW:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

17 thoughts on “Victorian Scraps – Lovely Glove Ladies

  1. Just lovely, but not being a “girly” girl I’m thankful we don’t dress like that any more. Give me my jeans and t-shirt! Thanks for all the posts!

    1. I agree! In Norway we have the traditional costumes, bunad, and would wear those to weddings and such also during the summer. If the weather is nice, it is such a nightmare…:-O And they are not as tightly fitted as the Victorian gowns… But I do like wearing nice thin summer dresses…lol!

  2. Oh la la, these are so gorgeous, thank you so very much for sharing them. They´ll look gorgeous on a vintage card too, that´s for sure, and they have some really great colors to them as well for that use.
    And as an answer to your last message, then don´t worry, I sure don´t feel, I have to comment on every post, I comment, when I have the time and want to say anything, so no need to worry. I´ve just been exstremely busy here the last many days and next week, I´ll probably not get to much, as I´ll have many of my girls here, so I´ll probably be kept busy in my barn all week, if I know them right ha ha ha, but it´s also another kind of great fun for sure, so we´ll get a great week, I´m sure. And yes we can keep all doors and windows open out here, which is amazing and makes it absolutely amazing to be outhere, and the girls just love it too. Maybe you should grab your girls and come down and join us here for a week and enjoy our amazing weather here right now? That would be an fabulous time then, I´m sure, and I´m also sure the girls would all enjoy it soo much.
    Have a wonderful week-end and lots of great fun.

  3. oh, Gunnvor! These glove ladies are wonderful, thank you so much. I love the envelopes with the lovely girls with the hats are “high genius”! How happy I am. I am glad you are having wonderful weather and good times with the girls.
    Many blessings to you and yours! You are so talented.

    Marcie

    1. YAY!! You found the envelopes…lol! I finished them last night, and uploaded to the folder, but I was so tired I thought I’d take one more look at them today, before notifying you…:-P I’m very happy to hear you like them and can use them. The smallest ones should be a good size for the individual bookmarks, while the large one is a standard size envelope, that you can use for any letters 🙂 xoxoxo

    1. Hello Sweetie 🙂 I’m so happy you found a use for these 😀 Although I must confess: I do not know what a “hanky lady” is…? Possibly a translation problem…? 😛 lol Please enlighten me, I’d love to see pictures 😉 xoxoxo

  4. Oh Gunnvor! These are sooooooo pretty! I love love love them! Thank you for sharing these beauties and have a wonderful day! 😉

    1. Hello my Sunshine 🙂 I expected these would be right up your alley 😀 😀 How about creating something small-ish with them, for starters? Print the ladies, grab a few of your fave embellishements, and just work without thinking! I challenge you 😉 xoxoxo

      1. Well………. I started following your suggestion in the meantime and am creating a paper wallhanging with the lady in red! Now, it’s not finished yet, but hopefully i’ll manage that soon as well lol. Thank you yet again! You’re great!

Leave a Reply

