DIY Catherine Klein Rose Hearts

Have you already guessed that my new studio is decorated with a rose theme? I’m so easy to read, am I not…lol

Rose Lanterns, Rose Pin Wheels, and yesterday there was Rose Birdies

Today I have a matching set of Catherine Klein Rose Hearts:

Wings of Whimsy: Catherine Klein Rose Hearts #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #heart #diy

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Print the sheet of darling hearts (I use 170g Canon Matte Photo paper, my go-to paper for ALL paper crafts)
  2. Separate the 3 columns of heart-sets
  3. Score along the middle line, and make a sharp crease
  4. Apply spray glue to the back of the hearts and glue the front and back together
  5. Cut out the hearts when the glue is dry (mine takes about 5 minutes)
  6. Punch a hole and string with twine or pretty ribbon.
  7. Hang and TA-DAH: darling little Catherine Klein Rose Hearts 😀

These hearts can of course also be used for gift tags, gift toppers, cards or any kind of scrapbooking 🙂

Here is my printable for the Catherine Klein Rose Hearts:

Wings of Whimsy: Catherine Klein Rose Hearts #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #heart #diyThe high quality Catherine Klein Rose Hearts can be found in the download folder below. The files are free for your personal use and enjoyment.

Download Printable

I have used the following elements for this design:

Single Catherine Klein Rose: Rosemai

Cathering Klein Pink Roses – Vintage Images

I have also used the Catherine Klein Pink Roses postcard before, to make several digital elements: including wreaths and frames and the roses as PNG file (click on roses below to see the complete set):

Wings of Whimsy: Pink Roses - Catherine Klein - PNG (transparent background) - free for personal use

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss future posts on WoW:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

7 thoughts on “DIY Catherine Klein Rose Hearts

    • Simple designs can have a great impact 😉 Sometimes we just have to challenge ourselves to do it 😀 And these look fabulous hung together, in fact, print TWO sheets and hang all of them! lol xoxoxo

  1. Okay I´ll just try one more time, and if the comment doesn´t show up this time either, I don´t know, what´swrong here??? I tryed to comment on both the crownpost and the birdies the other night, and again yestrday, and I tryed this one earlier today, and I can still not see any of my comments on any of the posts, so not sure, what´s happening here or if it´s my connection, that´s causing any problems somewhere???
    But what I´ve been trying to say is, thanks soooo much for all these amazing sharings here, and tell you that the girls just loved your awesome crowns and made them feel like priincesses, so thanks so very much. I wount write a whole lot more, if it doesn´t show again, but wait and se, if it show up sometimes soon.
    Have a great day and lots of fun sweet friend.

    • Dearest Maryann!
      Thank you so much for the comment, I found it in the spam when trouble shooting why your comments were missing. But that box only contained 3 of your comments, so it still does not fully explain where all the comments went…:-O xoxoxo

  2. Pingback: DIY Catherine Klein Rose Seahorses | Wings of Whimsy

  3. How lovely……….hmmm, who knows, maybe I’ll do them soon and be ready for V. Days. LOL Clicked on the pink postcard and fell it love with it. I especially love the pink rose border. Thank you.

    • Catherine Klein is easy to fall in love with! No wonder her art has continued to makes us happy for over a century 😀 I wish you a lovely weekend, and no need to “save” these for Valentine’s Day, they’ll make you happy all year 😉 xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

