Ephemera

1872 Chocolate Cherub

I’m having fun creating some digital Christmas collages, and thought I’d share this one first, since it’s the least typical Christmas. The photo was taken in 1872 by the famous photographer Julia Margaret Cameron, and is titled “I wait”. I think the darling cherub looks like she waits for more chocolate:

Wings of Whimsy: Chocolate Cherub  #vintage, #ephemera #photo #printable #freebie #cameron

I’m sure you creative peeps can think of a use for this piece! I’d love to hear in the comments what ideas come to mind?

Find your high quality copy in my Christmas download folder, free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Download Printable

My confirmed email-followers will also find the chocolate cup and pitcher as PNG-files (transparent background) in my Exclusive download folder 😉

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I used the following elements to create this design:

“I wait” (1872) – Photo by Julia Margaret Cameron (Wikimedia)

Royal Crown – Wings of Whimsy

Impact Label font – dafont.com

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

8 thoughts on “1872 Chocolate Cherub

  1. Oh my, I love her. I am planning a hot cocoa bar for Christmas Eve and using some vintage cups and saucers I recently bought at the Thrift store. She will be perfect printed and framed to sit on the bar.Thank you.

    1. I absolutely love it Hunny! If you want other wording, like please let me know and I can change it in a minute for you 😀 I think I might copy your idea too, since I too got some pretty new cups and a pitcher from the thrift store this fall 😀 (with rosepatterns, of course!) xoxoxo

  2. HA ha ha ha Oh boy I just sooo love this face here ha ha ha. This is sooo cute too sweetie, and that little girl here is really priceless I think, sooo cute.

Leave a Reply

