Vintage Digital Christmas Collages Day 6 & 7

I have two more Vintage Digital Christmas Collages for you today:

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Digital Christmas Collage #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #typography

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Digital Christmas Collage #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #typography

For this series I have focused on Christmas Typography. There’s catalogue pages, title pages and  trade cards. What they have in common is a seasonal focus. To add a little color and vintage flair, I have used scraps and postcards 🙂

The two typography backgrounds I have used today are trade cards. These two have been very popular and used “everywhere” since Karen posted them on The Graphics Fairy in 2010. But they are oh so charming, I could not skip using them in my series! 😀

Have you used any of the collages in this series yet? Please share what you utilize them for 🙂 

Find your high quality copies in my Christmas download folder, free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Download Printable

My confirmed email-followers will also find most of the individual scraps as PNG-files (transparent background) in my Exclusive download folder 😉

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I used the following graphics to create this design:

Bostom Toy Emporium – The Graphics Fairy

Boston Toy Emporium #2 – The Graphics Fairy

Cherub on a bird – Zibi Vintage Scraps

Tea Cup Cherub – Wings of Whimsy

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Vintage Digital Christmas Collages Day 6 & 7

  1. Oh my goodness, these are sooooooo beautiful sweet friend, I just love them both. You are just amazing to see the connections in each of these and always get suck awesome results.

    • Thank you again, I’m so very happy that you like them! I’m still thinking of alternative uses, but since I’m quickly running out of time before Christmas, I might have to come back with those next year…lol! xoxox

Leave a Reply

