DIY · Ephemera · Reader Projects

2014 WoW Christmas Ornament Swap: Set No 12 of 16

The Coookie Cutter Ornament set I’m sharing with you today is made by Iris in New York State, USA for Dobie in Texas, USA:

Wings of Whimsy: Christmas Ornament Swap 2014Wings of Whimsy: Christmas Ornament Swap 2014 Wings of Whimsy: Christmas Ornament Swap 2014 Wings of Whimsy: Christmas Ornament Swap 2014Wings of Whimsy: Christmas Ornament Swap 2014

Dobie sent me these pictures of the ornaments, with the following comments:

I received my ornies today, I love hearts so am enjoying my ornies!

I am keeping the ornament with the rose on back out and will be using it in some way for mothers day and Easter. Love it!

Iris has been ill these last few weeks, and unable to write me much about the ornaments. She said one very important thing: 

Each one of the ornaments was made from my love.

Did you miss out on the planning of this swap? This is what my swappers signed up for back in September:

  • Each swap is for a set of 3 ornaments. Either 1 tart tin swap or 1 cookie cutter swap, swapped with one swap buddy
  • Deadline November 15th to craft your ornaments, take pictures and get the packages ready
  • Send pictures to me of the finished ornaments
  • Alert me when the swapped ornaments arrive at their new home

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss future posts on WoW:

WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account

Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address.

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

4 thoughts on “2014 WoW Christmas Ornament Swap: Set No 12 of 16

  1. Soooooooooo sooo beautiful ornaments here too. I´m really amazed with all the difference in these ornaments and anyway they´re all soooo gorgeous in soo many different ways, and I´m tryly amazed too, how different people have managed to make them without knowing anything about, what the others would be doing, and yet none of these are even close to look anything the same. But what is the same for all of them is, that they´re unbelievable stunning and wonderful. I have really been enjoying to follow these all their way through this swap, even I unfortunately couldn´t join it, which I still feel a bit sad abou. I would have loved to swap with each and one of you amaziong ladies, as I really love everyone of those I´ve seen here.

  2. Another lovely set of ornaments. I really like the red colour of the cookie cutters and wonder if that was original or whether Iris has painted it? Some very interesting hanging ideas there too. Thanks for sharing these and I hope Iris is feeling much better now. Margie x

    1. One of the cookie cutter ornaments I received is also red, but I really can’t tell if it’s made like that, or spray painted. Hopefully Iris herself will comment here when she get’s a chance to catch up 🙂 xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

