DIY · Ephemera

Vintage Clock Girls

Time flies, and already we are 3 days into 2015!

I had a tough day at work yesterday, facing some really heavy tasks, but I have done my best to process what happened, with designing. 😀 Take a look at these collage pretties I have made, with the clocks I recently shared, and some sweet Vintage Hat Girls:

Wings of Whimsy: Clock Girls 120mm (CD size) #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #collage #clock

If your printer can handle printing all the way to the edges, this sheet comes out with a perfect size to fit on CD’s (120mm). Meaning you can easily create working clocks with them too 😀

If not, you will have to choose “fit to page” in your printer settings, and it will come out slightly too small to use on CD’s, but still lovely for any kind of collages or why not make large circular gift tags?

If you want smaller tags, I also whipped up a 2,5″ sheet with these:

Wings of Whimsy: Clock Girls 2,5" Tags #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #collage #clockThese would be cute as gift tags, or to accent a candle stick, a jar of goodies, or in your collages.

Find your high quality copies in the download folder, free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Download Printable

My confirmed followers will find these as individual PNG-files in the Exclusive Folder. Have you forgotten how to access the Exclusive Folder? Please post in the comments and I’ll send you a private note!

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I have used elements from the following sources for these designs:

Victorian Clocks – Wings of Whimsy

Chipped Clock – Knick of Time

Carte Postale – The Graphics Fairy

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

15 thoughts on “Vintage Clock Girls

  1. Hello to you and a VeryHappy New Year! I’m a new follower and I don’t know how to access the Exclusive Folder, so I hope you will help me with that. greetings/groetjes, Trix

  2. Sorry to hear you had a bad day at work but thank you for creating these lovelies for us. I hope it helped you feel a bit better and here’s to a brighter day tomorrow! Margie x

    1. Thank you Dear 🙂 Designing always cheers me up! It wasn’t a “bad” day, I just had to do some burdening tasks. I think I actually handled them pretty well, but felt the need to process what happened afterwards. Big hugs to you Hunny 🙂

  3. Ooooh WAUW these are sooo beautiful sweet lady, I absolutely love them. I have actually made loads of clocks a couple years ago, and these are really cool for CD clocks, that´s for sure, but they´ll also work like a dream for Cd windschimes and wallhangers as well. Will try and see, if I can´t find a little time to make a few for you to see, what I have in mind.
    Thanks so very much for all the sweet words, you had in one of the earlier entries here, I´m sorry I´ve been soo hanged up recently, that I simply haven´t had time to keep up, so I saved all your postings and read them all here the other day, and to all the lovely ladies inhre, I´ve been sooo amazed about all the stunning work, you all did on these tins and cutters, they were all just outstandingly beautiful, I´ve been in total awe about them al. Sooo wonderful work ladies, I´m so impressed with the skills everybody has shown, just sooo beautiful.
    I hope, everyone have had a wonderful Christmas and New Year, and I hope, this year will bring all of us sooo much fun, joy , happines and good health, that we can all obtain all the creative goals this year.
    Take good care everyone and a very HAppy New Year to all of you.

    1. Haha, you have made me curious now, so you’ll need to make wind chimes and wall hangers so I can see. If you have other projects first, that is just perferct, since I’ll be adding more of these CD-sized collages in the next few days… wouldn’t want you to miss out on choosing form the entire selection…;-) Happy New Year to you too Sweetie 🙂 xoxoxo

      1. I do have a few things, that I need to do first, but I promisse, I´ll make them soon after, that´s for sure. I´ll look forward to see more of these cuties later then he he

  4. here we are on new years 2015, wearing your 2014 masks. thanks for the great masks. c WordPress.com

    Gunnvor Karita posted: “Time flies, and already we are 3 days into 2015!

    I had a tough day at work yesterday, facing some really heavy tasks, but I have done my best to process what happened, with designing. 😀 Take a look at these collage pretties I have made, with the clo”

    1. Hunny was there supposed to be an images attached to your message? If so it is not showing up…:-P Please send it to my email, and I’ll share it here if you want me to? xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

