DIY · Ephemera

Vintage Clocks: Madonna & Child

I’m in a Vintage Clock mood, so here is my next design, this one with lovely Madonna and Child graphics:

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Clocks - Madonna & Child #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #clock #madonna #child
These clocks are sized to fit on CD’s for fun and easy clock faces to display, or why not make working clocks with these? I found some very cheap clock sets at our local “dollar store” and chose the clock unit fitting for 2-4mm clock face thickness with 50mm handles, it was a perfect match for the CD size 😀 Those sets can be distressed with sanding, chipping paint, ink or gilding/glitter – whatever pleases you the most, they don’t have to look brand new…;-)

I’m also including the PNG-files (transparent background) of these clocks for everyone. The resolution is so good that you can easily print a clock onto a full size A4-page if you want to make a bigger clock. I’m planning to do that with one of these, just glueing it to some cardboard. I think 80mm clock handles will be a good fit if the clocks are printed in A4 🙂

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Clocks - Madonna & Child #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #clock #madonna #child Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Clocks - Madonna & Child #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #clock #madonna

Find your high quality copies in the download folder, free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Download Printable

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I have used elements from the following sources for these designs:

Madonna & Child Postcards – Tuck DB

Chipped Clock – Knick of Time

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

8 thoughts on “Vintage Clocks: Madonna & Child

  1. I do like these Gunnvor – the chipped rusty look of the clocks is fantastic. Thanks so much for them. Margie x

  2. They are really beautiful and sooo usefull for many things. Gosh I really wish I had twice the time to just play , so I could dooo sooo much more of all those ideas, that comes to my head every time you share all your awesome things here sweet lady.

    1. Thank you my Darling 😀 I sometimes wonder if you have a whole closet full of crafts, how could you possibly be needing any more tags or cards or gifts…lol! But I guess you are like me, gifting your stuff to the first person who comes by and offer a nice compliment, thus my crafts are quickly disappearing…:-O What is the trick to building up a stock? Which I will need if I’m ever going to the market with my crafts…:-P I think this is where our Support Group needs to come into play 😉 lol xoxoxo

      1. HA ha ha ha A stock???? I wish, but for some reason I jsut never can do enough either, as there´s always someone, who justr need this or that for something or someone. Most times, when I create something, I get at least 5 more, who also want me to make for them as well, and with 4 kids and inlaws, and now 9 grandkids in all ages, there´s always some, who can just use it or “need” it for something and then those friends, who you also love to enjoy some times, there´s hardly ever anything left. Even I think, I´ve made at least 50 clocks over the years, I still only have the very first pretty simply and ugly one myself, and many things, I don´t even have myself, even I´ve made loads of it ha ha ha. I´must in shame admit, that I didn´t even managed to make a card for my sons birthday here last saturday, but had to use a storebought one, and that´s the first time in the last 15 years, I think, and he was also chocked, but unfortunately there wasn´t enough time, so I had to give up this time. LOL.

      2. I have not forgotten about our Support Group (I think that was actually a very good name for it!) I hope to be able and sit down and plan it this weekend, when the girls are going to their dad’s 😉 Will let you know the minute I have something ready to share! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

