DIY · Ephemera

Valentine Greeting 2,5″ Tags and Print Conversion Table

Here’s another set of 2,5″ Cherub tags, this one I called Valentine Greeting:

Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Greeting 2,5" Tags #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #cherub #valentine #tag

If you have a 2,5″ punch, these are ready in 2 minutes 😉 Maybe you have a circular punch, but smaller? I applied some simple math, and came up with the following

Conversion Table:

  • Print 100% – 2,5″ tags
  • Print 80% – 2″ tags
  • Print 70% – 1 3/4″ tags
  • Print 60% – 1,5″ tags
  • Print 50% – 1 1/4″ tags
  • Print 40% – 1″ tags
  • Print 30% – 3/4″ tags

TIP 1: When I reduce the print size to 70%, my printer will fit 2 pages on the same A4 sheet = 24 tags per sheet

TIP 2: When I reduce the print size to 50% or less, my printer will fit 4 pages on the same A4 sheet = 48 tags per sheet

TIP 3: When I reduce the print size to 30%, my printer will fit 6 pages on the same A4 sheet = 72 tags per sheet

These conversions let you adjust my circular tags to fit several of the standard punches, that I’m sure many of you already have 🙂 I feel a little clever for thinking to use my brains for once…lol

Find your high quality copy in the download folder, free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Download Printable

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I have used elements from the following sources for these designs:

Cherub Postcard “Easter Greetings” – Wings of Whimsy

Cherub Postcard “A Happy Easter” – Wings of Whimsy

Cherub Postcards “Joyeuses Paques” – Wings of Whimsy

Cherub Postcard “With My Love” – Wings of Whimsy

Cherub Postcards “Dove’s & Cherubs” – Wings of Whimsy

Postcards “Swan Sweethearts” – Wings of Whimsy

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

9 thoughts on “Valentine Greeting 2,5″ Tags and Print Conversion Table

  1. Awesome! Not only do you generously offer up free printables for us, but now you are doing all the hard math to convenience our use of circle punches, thank you so much!!

    1. Thank you for the lovely comment Kim 🙂 I wanted to be able to easily use my own printable sheets with different punches, so the initial idea was pure selfish, but you know me, I always share when I think it might be useful for others too…lol! xoxoxo

    1. Awww, thank you Sweetie! What can I say, it takes hours and hours of practice and dedication…:-P It has not been a skill I achieved “over night” that’s for sure! And I still feel that I have so, so much to learn, but I keep at it, and learn new stuff all the time 🙂 In my next life I want to be a full time graphic designer… hehehe!! xoxoxo

    1. Thank you Sweetiepie! I posted, and had to take a nap, I’m so tired this time of year! And then of course forgot to upload the original to the download folder 😛 Duh!!! But it’s there now, download and enjoy 🙂 (PS, keep watching, I have whipped up a few more of these…lol) xoxoxo

Leave a comment