DIY · Ephemera

Antique Seed Catalog Reinvented – 1898 Burpee Frame

Here is another seed catalog reinvented into a frame for ya’ll:

Wings of Whimsy: 1898 Burpee Frame #vintage #ephemera The image I used is another photo from the Petrine Wiik collection:

Wings of Whimsy: Petrine Wiik Collection #vintage #ephemera #photo #petrine #wiik #collection

And here is a low resolution preview of the pretty frame:

Wings of Whimsy: 1898 Burpee Frame #vintage #ephemera

And finally a preview of the original Burpee’s seed catalog page I used to create this frame:

Wings of Whimsy: 1898 Burpee Seed Catalog #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #seed #catalog

Find your high quality copies in the download folder, free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Download Printable

The Petrine Wiik Photography Collection can be found here:

Wings of Whimsy: Petrine Wiik Photography Collection #vintage #photo #freebie #printable #petrine #wiik #collectionWould you like to have this frame with YOUR personal image and text, and don’t know how to add it digitally? I’ll be adding that option to my ETSY shop shortly, so please visit:

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I used elements from the following sources for these designs: 

1898 Burpee Seed Catalog – Smithsonian Libraries

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

10 thoughts on “Antique Seed Catalog Reinvented – 1898 Burpee Frame

  1. So great work here again sweetie, and sooo great to see you back on the blog again too. Was a bit worried, you´ve caught a bad flu like the rest of us here, as there was soo quiert on your blog here lately, but I sure hope not.
    I´ve been really hit very bad myself and ended up with a bad pneumonia too, so have been put out of fun for more than 2 weeks here, but now I´m finally also back on my feet and getting slowly back on track here.
    Thanks sooo very much for both todays and yesterdays wonderful frames here, they´re soooo beautiful as always hun.
    Have a wonderful day and loads of great fun, I hope, and take good care okay.

    1. Hello Darling! There has been no flu on our part, thankfully, a lot of people have been sick in our town, but I’ve managed to stear clear 🙂
      I’m very sorry to hear that you were so ill!!! I certainly hope for a speedy recovery, you need to be up and running for the upcoming trip!!!

      I’m also sorry about abandoning the blog, I have had some internet issues to resolve, but I can assure you I have done loads of fun research that should result in some creative, fun projects in the next few weeks 😀 For starters I will put up several of the seed catalog frames 😉 I think they could also make nice, alternative cards, or some creative journaling. And of course they would be great in a vintage style album, which is what I hope to use them for 😉 Take care, get totally well, and enjoy the days getting brighter and warmer 😀 xoxoxo

    1. YAY!!! You might be exited to hear that this is only the beginning of a veritable series…lol All garden, farm, flowers oriented. I wasn’t sure to include any crops in my reinventions, but now I start thinking that maybe I should! I too have farm pictures of my ancestors, that would definitely look great accompanied with artful melons, tomatos or squash 😀 Please let me know if your interested, and I’ll make one of those next 😀 xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

