Antique Seed Catalog Reinvented – 1894 Henderson’s Farm Frame

I had seen many Seed Catalogs online, but until I started researching systematically, I had no idea what an abundance of vivid, bright imagery is available! Today I picked a yummy Strawberry page from a 1894 Henderson’s catalog:

Wings of Whimsy: 1894 Henderson Farm Frame Petrine Wiik Collection #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #frame #seed  #catalog #petrine #wiik #collection

And who better to model the frame, than a set of lovely farm girls? Again a picture from the Petrine Wiik Collection. Unfortunately this one is a bit blurry, but I loved it so much I simply had to include it in my album:

Wings of Whimsy: Petrine Wiik Collection #vintage #ephemera #photo #petrine #wiik #collection #freebie

You may use the Petrine Wiik Collection images too, for your personal artwork, click on my badge below to download images from the collection: 

Wings of Whimsy: Petrine Wiik Photography Collection #vintage #photo #freebie #printable #petrine #wiik #collection

And here is a low resolution of the page ready for you to use as a frame for your own photos:

Wings of Whimsy: 1894 Henderson Farm Frame PNG-file (transparent background) #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #frame #seed  #catalog

And finally a preview of the original 1894 Henderson’s seed catalog page I used to create this frame:

Wings of Whimsy: 1894 Henderson's Seed Catalog #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #seed #catalog #garden

Find your high quality copies in the download folder, free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Download Printable

Would you like to have this frame with YOUR personal image and text, and don’t know how to add it digitally? I’ll be adding that option to my ETSY shop shortly, so please visit:

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I used elements from the following sources for these designs: 

1894 Henderson’s Seed Catalog – Biodiversity Heritage Library

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

4 thoughts on “Antique Seed Catalog Reinvented – 1894 Henderson’s Farm Frame

  1. Once again such a beautiful set here today. And this is really the best picture to give you a summer feel, cause what is more summer like than strawberries? I absolutely LOVE strawberries and to me that is the ultimate picture of summer, and just by seing this, I can almost taste that sweet taste of them and just the smell makes one feel sooo good ha ha ha. So this is just sooo perfect in my world and sooo beautifukl. Thanks sooo mch for sharing all these sweet friend.

    • Thank you Hunny! I too LOVE strawberries, I try to buy a basket every day during the short weeks while the local strawberries are for sale 🙂 Let’s plan for lots of strawberries this summer! xoxoxo

      • That definitely sounds like a great idea to me ha ha ha, and I know Tascha will totally agree to that too ha ha ha. We could both easily eat strawberries in any possible way all summer, if we could just get them ha ha ha

      • It’s starting to sound a lot like a plan 😀 I’m so excited, and the girls are practicing their “Danish”…hahaha! They both agree that they’ll just speak English if nothing else helps… sooo resourceful hehe! So Legoland: check! Strawberries: check! Pool: check! I think there is nothing missing, we just have to wait it out now!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

