DIY · Ephemera

Antique Seed Catalog Reinvented – 1921 Child’s Frame

The following 1921 Child’s Seed Catalog frame featuring Nasturtiums, would be easy to use also for those who want to print the frame and cut it out, to add the photo manually:

Wings of Whimsy: 1921 ChildFarm Frame Petrine Wiik Collection #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #frame #seed  #catalog #petrine #wiik #collection

And of course there is another portrait from the Petrine Wiik Collection, if yesterday’s photo isn’t Petrine’s parents, this couple is another candidate:

Wings of Whimsy: Petrine Wiik Collection #vintage #ephemera #photo #petrine #wiik #collection #freebie

You may use the Petrine Wiik Collection images too, for your personal artwork, click on my badge below to download images from the collection: 

Wings of Whimsy: Petrine Wiik Photography Collection #vintage #photo #freebie #printable #petrine #wiik #collection

And here is a low resolution of the page ready for you to use as a frame for your own photos:

Wings of Whimsy: 1921 Child's Frame PNG-file (transparent background) #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #frame #seed  #catalog

And finally a preview of the original  Child’s seed catalog page

Wings of Whimsy: 1921 Child's Seed Catalog Front #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #seed #catalog #garden

Find your high quality copies in the download folder, free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Download Printable

Would you like to have this frame with YOUR personal image and text, and don’t know how to add it digitally? I’ll be adding that option to my ETSY shop shortly, so please visit:

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I used elements from the following sources for these designs: 

1921 Child’s Seed Catalog – Smithsonian Libraries

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Antique Seed Catalog Reinvented – 1921 Child’s Frame

  1. Beautiful couples both the one yesterday and the one here today as well. But I must admit, I´m more leaning to yesterdays couple as her parents, I must admit. When I look at the pictures and keep Pertrines picture next to them, I can see, that the lady on the one from yesterday is soo alike with Petrine, that it easily could be same woman on different times, so pretty sure, if one of these are her mum, she must be the one. I was actually amazed about, how much they looked alike. Try to keep them next to each other, and I´m sure, you´ll also see the big simularities between these two. But ofcause I also know, that sometimes it´s not like that, but think, this is really much alike, so they must definitely be close related at least ha ha ha. So let me know please, when you find out for sure, as I would love to know, if I´m right ha ha ha.
    So beautiful work here again sweetie, really awesome work, and sooo beautiful. You are certainly out of a family with really beautiful girls, so no wonder, your girls are such cutie girls, and will certainly turn out to be small beautyqueens, when they grow just a little older, that´s for sure. Thwey´re going to break some hearts soon ha ha ha.

    1. Yes, I thing so too! The reason why I think this c-o-u-l-d be a second set of candidates, is that there is a third picture with these two couples together. So maybe they are related somehow too! Meaning one might be Petrine’s parents, and the other could be her aunt and uncle? I’m thinking about creating a collage with all three pictures, but I wanted to find out who they are first 😉 And there never seems to be time to sit down with Grethe and ask her to identify everyone she knows. Besides, I enjoy familiarizing myself with the material, slowly sorting through the images and making my own guesses for now…:-P I’ll indeed let you know when I have more information! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

