DIY · Ephemera

DIY Paris Rose Pompon Candle

I have had  fun making my own candles lately, and I thought you might enjoy the graphics I used to make this Paris Rose Pompon Candle:

Wings of Whimsy: DIY Paris Rose Candle #freebie #printable #vintage #ephemera #roseWings of Whimsy: DIY Paris Rose Candle #freebie #printable #vintage #ephemera #rose

It is a small can we can buy here with pineapple chunks, I buy them for salads. I think they are slightly bigger than tuna-cans, which would be great for this craft too 🙂

I painted the can white with my home made chalk paint, one rough coat:

Wings of Whimsy: DIY Paris Rose Candle #freebie #printable #vintage #ephemera #rose

Then I melted some old candles I had lying around the house, and poured into the can, put some cotton thread soaked in candle wax in the middle and left it overnight to set.

Finally I applied 2 of my Rose Pompon labels on either side with mod podge:

IMG_3428IMG_3435The bigger cans are the regular soup size cans here in Norway, I think they are slightly larger than American Campbell soup cans. I plan to use those for cut flowers around the house, maybe some on the deck too 🙂

Wings of Whimsy: DIY Paris Rose Candle #freebie #printable #vintage #ephemera #rose

Wings of Whimsy: DIY Paris Rose Candle #freebie #printable #vintage #ephemera #rose

This file has been altered by me, and is as such free for your personal use! Find your high quality copy in the download folder, enjoy 🙂 Download Printable Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

Find the other labels I used for my cans here:

Vintage Flour Labels – Wordlabel

Vintage Can Labels – Knick of Time

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

4 thoughts on “DIY Paris Rose Pompon Candle

  1. These are sooo sweet and beautiful hun. They´ll look awesome on the gardentable too, and we could use some of that fragance that keeps the moskitos away too, then they would look beautiful and do some great good as well on the same time. Thanks sooo much for the awesome labels here again too, you´re always sooo clever.

Leave a Reply

