DIY · Ephemera

DIY Vintage Labeled Cans

Did you like the Vintage Labeled Cans I had in my pictures yesterday? Here is another post, sharing how YOU can make them too:

Wings of Whimsy: DIY Vintage Labeled Cans #freebie #printable #vintage #ephemera #can
Those labels were not collected and shared by me, but by two wonderful creative crafters. 😀

The first crafter Mitzi Curi shares 6 Vintage Flour Labels on Wordlabel (click on image to go to the original post):

Mitzi Curi on Wordlabel: Vintage Flour Labels
Mitzi Curi on Wordlabel: Vintage Flour Labels

The Vintage Can Labels are shared by Angie on Knick of Time (click on image to go to original post):

Knick of Time: Vintage Can Labels
Knick of Time: Vintage Can Labels
Knick of Time: Vintage Can Labels
Knick of Time: Vintage Can Labels

I painted my cans white with my home made chalk paint, one rough coat:

Wings of Whimsy: DIY Paris Rose Candle #freebie #printable #vintage #ephemera #rose

And applied the various Vintage Can Labels with Mod Podge as I think they fit:
IMG_3435The bigger cans are the regular soup size cans here in Norway, I think they are slightly larger than American Campbell soup cans. Here is some Lupines tucked in a can on my deck:

Wings of Whimsy: DIY Vintage Labeled Cans #freebie #printable #vintage #ephemera #can

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

2 thoughts on “DIY Vintage Labeled Cans

Leave a Reply

