Antique Seed Catalog Reinvented – 1903 Storrs & Harrison Frame

My great grandmother’s brother Ivar (read more about him HERE) was a renowned fiddler in our hometown of Hornindal before he emigrated to America, already at the age of 19! One of the mysteries I plan to research further is how he lived, and if he continued to play his fiddle when he eventually settled down in Canada.

Wings of Whimsy: Antique Seed Catalogs Reinvented #vintage #epehemera #freebie #printable #seed #catalog

Until then, I gave him a prominent spot on my deck, laminated and placed in a chalk painted plastic frame:

Wings of Whimsy: Antique Seed Catalogs Reinvented #vintage #epehemera #freebie #printable #seed #catalog

The serving tray was chalk painted and distressed by me last fall, and the shells were collected by my girls a couple of weeks ago, for us to use for fun crafting later in the summer 🙂

Wings of Whimsy: Antique Seed Catalogs Reinvented #vintage #epehemera #freebie #printable #seed #catalog

I set up a drink refill station, don’t you want to have a sip and sit on my deck with me?

I shared the imagery with Ivar in the pretty rose frame before too, you can find it HERE!

Wings of Whimsy: Antique Seed Catalogs Reinvented #vintage #epehemera #freebie #printable #seed #catalog

I also made a whole stack of these tart tin candles, I’m hoping to share that project in a later post 😉

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I used elements from the following sources for this project: 

Victorian Norwegian Fiddler – Wings of Whimsy

1903 Storrs & Harrison Seed Catalog Frame – Wings of Whimsy

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Antique Seed Catalog Reinvented – 1903 Storrs & Harrison Frame

  1. Love the way your deck is shaping up. I could really relax there. I call my little corner in the yard Peaceful Nook, this looks very peaceful as well.

    • I suppose my place (unintentionally) got it’s name, when I made the zinc sign: Sol i hjertet, which means “Sun in the heart” 🙂 Drop by anytime you are in the neighborhood Darling, we can LIVE on the deck now 😀 xoxoxo

  2. I totally agree too, it looks soooo wonderful and cosy there, and I can clearly imagine a warm summernight there with a glass of cool white wine and nice compagny, then a night would pass before you got to blink with an eye ha ha ha. And I absolutely love the tart tin candles too, they´re sooooooo beautiful too as the rest of all your decoratings here are. Maybe you should settle as an interior architect ? I´m sure you´ll do great with that sweetie.

    • Awww, thank you for believing in me Darling, but I’d be totally lost as an interior architect… They should be versatile, and be able to work to please others and t-h-e-i-r taste, I suck at that, I can only do one style, my own…lol! But I’m very happy if people like my style and find some inspiration to copy or adapt to their own taste 😀 xoxoxo

  3. Pingback: The Deck Reveal: Part II – After | Wings of Whimsy

Leave a Reply

