DIY · Ephemera · Norwegian

Vintage Milk Glass Jar Gift Wrap

I had fun “lifting” the various patterns from one of my Vintage Milk Glass Jars, and using them to design Vintage Folklore Gift Wrapping:

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore

The main pattern:

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore

The lid pattern:Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folkloreThe lid border:Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore

I turned the 3 elements into a set of Milk Glas Jar Gift Wrapping!

First there is 4 different wrapping papers, all in A3 size (choose ‘scale to paper’ in your printer settings if you want A4 or other size):

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folkloreWings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folkloreWings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folkloreWings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore

Then there is tape and circles, the idea is toย print these on sticker paper:

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folkloreAnd then of course regular gift tags:

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore

Combine these with white paper for large gifts, and maybe some of the White Heart Tags from yesterday, and have fun wrapping your Christmas gifts, knowing they are genuine Vintage Norwegian Folklore prints ๐Ÿ˜€

Lastly,ย here is a close up of the original – I can reveal it took me a f-e-w hours to figure out how to extract a curving print and make it “flat”…! But once I fix my mind on a design idea, I hate to give up, I’m quite pleased with the final result ๐Ÿ˜›

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folkloreWings of Whimsy: Vintage Milk Glass Jar #thrifted #vintage #norwegian #folklore

The files are free for your personal use and enjoyment. Go to the download folder below to grab your high quality copiesย ๐Ÿ™‚

Download Printable

Did you enjoy this post?ย If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click โ€œFollowโ€ ย to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users:ย in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

11 thoughts on “Vintage Milk Glass Jar Gift Wrap

  1. You lucky girl . I love these. Love milk glass, but ours are all white and have never seen anything like these jars. I am impressed with how you have used them. Thank you for the papers.

    1. Aww, thank you Sweetie ๐Ÿ™‚ I love YOUR milk glass (I can see it on Pinterest and other web sites), we have little of that here in Norway ๐Ÿ˜› Mostly milk glass has been used here for the plain lamp domes, and that is about it…lol! I’m very pleased you enjoy the papers, as you can see today there is another few elements to combine with also… ๐Ÿ˜€ xoxoxo

  2. i love these so so much!that pile of red and white presents is perfect. I’m going to go out and get some red and white bakers twine and i have a big roll of freezer paper. I love this years ornaments too. Last year I kept making your stockings and those fabulous paper houses. You are just the best! I look forward to your posts always and i cant thank you enough for all the joy you bring. Merry Christmas to you and your girls.

    1. Thank you Dear ๐Ÿ™‚ Freezer paper is perfect to wrap larger gifts in, and then use the various pieces from this series as accents ๐Ÿ˜€ I think I have 5 or 6 different qualities of red&white bakers twine, I buy it every time I come across it, I might be slightly addicted to the stuff… hehehe Merry Christmas to you and yours too ๐Ÿ™‚ xoxoxo PS Keep an eye out later in the week for my next big Christmas Project…;-)

  3. Several Years ago I wrapped empty boxes in various sizes all in red and white for some cheery accents in my kitchen ! Your Papers are so much nicer than what I could find in stores at that time.It will be a pleasure working with them ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you so much for your generosity ! Merry Christmas to your Family,
    Brigitte

    1. Me too! I always keep some dummy presents around, as pure decorations ๐Ÿ˜€ I still have my vintage presents from two years ago, and now these, to put under the tree (for all the o-t-h-e-r days of the season), or just tuck in a little basket somewhere around the house ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d love for my designs not only to become actual presents, but even “decoration presents” for keeps…lol! xoxoxo Merry Cristmas to you and yours Dear! xoxoxo

  4. These are gorgeous, Gunnvor! I can’t wait to use them. I was looking for some special paper to wrap tiny presents and then hang them on our tree — so that they would look like ornaments too. These papers are perfect. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you so much!

    1. Thank you Dear ๐Ÿ™‚ Tiny presents as ornaments is a fun idea! I’m going to decorate my office with presents on my wall tree, I will post pictures of it once I have it all set up ๐Ÿ˜€ xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

