DIY · Ephemera

Garden Glory – Huge Post

Get ready for lots of stuff again today! We have Garden Glory Part 4, Add-on #3, Freebie #3 and Pocket Deconstruction #8! Phew, just typing all of that makes me think this post will probably be waaaay too long, but that’s how I roll 😀

Part 4 of the Garden Glory Collection includes 13 black and white (black and delightfully brown!) pages, 5 additional color pages, 1 sheet of fun coupons and a mini garden booklet, so another 20 pages to play with… 😉

I replaced my old mat yesterday, and I also (finally) found a large ruler, I’m so happy:

I am of course working on a journal with the Garden Glory Collection, but for today I’ll show you some of the pieces.

Little Booklet:

I printed my little booklet on regular copy paper. I tried two versions, one glued with glue stick, and the other with Art Glitter Glue. I was able to work more precisely and witout any warping with Art Glitter Glue, so that would be my recomendation for the best result.

  1. Print out the booklet and score all the fold lines.
  2. Fold the booklet and burnish it well.
  3. Cut the middle open (see images).
  4. Apply glue to the white side of the paper either the middle pages first, or one page a the time (my preferred method).
  5. Lastly, cut off the white edges of the paper.
  6. Optional: you can bind the little booklet into one of the postcards below, either with a sewing machine, with staples, or with a 3-hole pamphlet stitch.

Junk Envelopes revamped into Envelopes and Pockets:

Postcards & Coupons:

I printed my favorite pages from the collection 4 to a page, they are the perfect Postcard size:

I had fun making a whole bunch of Collage Strips, mainly with pieces from the collection, and decided to scan them, so now you can get them too:

The Pocket today will again use one page of patterned paper. I printed mine on quite sturdy paper, so I cut out the piece that would else wise be white and in need for covering with additional paper, and flipped it over, thus still using only one piece of paper, and also removing extra bulk:

This pocket could be made most easily with non-directional paper. I chose two pages in landscape orientation from my Garden Glory Collections, thus my patterns are sideways on all visible parts. I think that works too, but you might want to think about it before you make this pocket with a precious paper that can not be replaced.

If you enjoy my posts here on Wings of Whimsy, please consider subscribing.

You will find the various parts of the Spring Cuties Collection here:

Click on the ko-fi logo below to find out more:

Click to E-mail me :-)
Gunnvor Karita

Follow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Garden Glory – Huge Post

Leave a comment