Ephemera

Cherub Christmas 1873

My personal collection of Cherub ephemera consists mostly of postcards, but I have a few items of other types. Today I’m sharing two cards from my album, of gorgeous Christmas cherubs. One has the year 1873 in the bottom left corner. The backsides are blank, thus I do not know what these were used for. The c-o-u-l-d have been tradecards, but if so it is a bit strange that there is no company name on the back. Maybe they were bookmarks? Either way, below are the originals in 600dpi for you:

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Christmas Card - free for personal use #victorian #vintage #ephemera #printable Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Christmas Card - free for personal use #victorian #vintage #ephemera #printable

I’ve also used these wonderful Victorian cherub cards for a new set of Christmas tags:

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Christmas Tags -  free for personal use #victorian #vintage #ephemera #printable

I have used Megan’s (Lilac & Lavender) perfect tag template for these designs. The files are free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Love&Light