DIY · Ephemera

Spring Cuties Add-on & Freebie #1

Springtime is enjoyable for many reasons, and one of them is warmer weather. So my first add-on to the Spring Cuties collection, is a print-and-make fan with adorable litte spring birdies. I’m also sharing he first Spring Cuties freebie, which is lovely floral landscape cards. And last but not least: to everyone who enjoy my older freebies, there is an important message at the end of this post!

The download includes the fan leaves in two different versions, one where the word Spring is spelled out, and the other blank, allowing for you to put your own word or name.

INSTRUCTIONS:

  • Print the sheets onto matte photo paper or cardstock
  • Glue the sheets to antother layer of cardstock or thin cardboard (like cereal box)
  • Cut out the fan leaves
  • (Optional: Ink the edges – I inked mine in pink!)
  • Punch the holes, and arrange your fan to spell SPRING, fasten the leaves together with a brad
  • Attach a piece of ribbon to the back according to my example below to be able to open and close the fan (use pretty washi rather than the white tape)
  • (Optional: embellish you fan with anything you fancy)

If you make the fan with two layers of cardstock, it is still not very thick, and could be included in a journal – thus the backside would be a nice writing spot! If you want it to be very sturdy glue to cardboard in stead.

And here is the first Spring freebie:

If you enjoy my posts here on Wings of Whimsy, please consider subscribing.

You will find the various parts of the Spring Cuties Collection here:

Click on the ko-fi logo below to find out more:

IMPORTANT MESSAGE:

And now to the important, but sad message regarding all my older freebies: They will ALL be discontinued, as quickly as I’m able to close access to the folders on my google drive. I would like to keep them free for my subscribers still, and was thinking that I might be able to password protect the folders, and share the password with you here, but sadly there is no way to do that on google drive.

What I did not realize until now, is that it’s possible to pin files directly from google drive to Pinterest. Because of that many (most) of the downloads from my folders happen directly from google drive, and not through here. So sharing the freebies, is not growing my site, which of course is important to me! When I picked up again last summer, I did so because I’m hoping to make a little off my digitals, while still sharing the occasional freebie, but I’m not going to put in all the work of posting and presenting everything for free.

A small consolation for you on this matter, might be that I hope to slowly rework my most popular freebies, and post them on Kofi, some will be individual, at a very low price, while others will be grouped together and cost a little more.

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank all of my faithful subscribers here on Wings of Whimsy, some of you have stayed with me all the way since the early days! I hope you have downloaded the freebies along the way, thus will not be affected much by this change.

Click to E-mail me :-)
Gunnvor Karita

Follow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

One thought on “Spring Cuties Add-on & Freebie #1

  1. This is certainly understandable, Gunnvor. You work very hard and provide so many beautiful offerings. I don’t do as much mixed media as I used to and I certainly wouldn’t have any qualms about paying for your efforts and skill.
    warm regards to you.

Leave a comment