Vintage Valentine’s Hearts – DAY 1

My kitchen is completely full of the Valentine Circus, so no more room there for Valentine Decorations. But I need something romantic for my living room… hm… I wonder… YES! Cherubs & Hearts, of course!!! 😀

Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Hearts Large - free for personal use #vintage #ephemera #printable #freebie #valentine #cherub #heart

I cut mine out, and used a craft knife for the finest details. I then added paper lace trimming, made with my new Martha Stewart Edge Punch 🙂 If you want paper lace trim and don’t have an edge punch, there is lots of paper lace to buy at the craft stores 😉

One printable sheet will make 6 of these pretty hearts, if you string them together like I did you can keep one set of 3 for yourself and give the other set away to someone special 🙂Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Hearts Large - free for personal use #vintage #ephemera #printable #freebie #valentine #cherub #heart

And my gain is your gain, I will share what I can, as always 😀 So here is the first collage sheet in this series, I belive I have 5 posts to share with you, but don’t be mad at me if it extends to 6 or 7 (When I get an idea, it tends to grow…lol)

Wings of Whimsy: Valentine Hearts Large - free for personal use #vintage #ephemera #printable #freebie #valentine #cherub #heart

This file is free for your personal use and enjoyment. Go to the download folder below to grab your high quality copy 🙂

Download Printable

If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I have used the following elements for this design:

Blue Heart – Tickled Pink With Roses And Pearls

Pink Heart – Zibi Vintage Scrap

Purple Heart – Soft Steel

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

8 thoughts on “Vintage Valentine’s Hearts – DAY 1

    • Good morning Dear Ingeborg 🙂

      Thank you for the lovely comment 🙂 I’m very happy you like them, I would be thrilled if you make something beautiful with them 😀 xoxoxo

      • I will try to do so soon Gunnvor Karita! I will print them NOW, so I cannot forget what I promissed lol. It will help me to go create again soon. Thanks so much again. I so much appreciate all the beautiful things you share! Blessings and hugs from the Netherlands,
        Ingeborg 😀

  1. Pingback: Handmade angel message - Ingeborg van Zuiden

  2. Pingback: Reader Projects 2014 | Wings of Whimsy

  3. Pingback: Valentine Stationery – Part IV | Wings of Whimsy

  4. Pingback: Valentine Stationery – Part VI | Wings of Whimsy

  5. Pingback: Cherub Eggs No 1-3 | Wings of Whimsy

Leave a Reply

