DIY · Postcards

1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan

I think the May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies simply calls out to become a new fan:

Wings of Whimsy: 1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #fan

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Print the sheets onto matte photo paper (mine is 170g paper) or cardstock
  2. Glue the sheets to thin cardboard, I used a cereal box and spray glue, let dry.
  3. Cut out the fan leaves.
  4. (Optional: ink the edges of each leaf for a more vintage look)
  5. Punch the holes, and arrange your fan how you like it, fasten the leaves together with a brad.
  6. Attach a piece of ribbon to the back according to my example to be able to open and close the fan (the white tape can be covered in something nicer, I just wanted to show you as clear as possible how I did it!).
  7. (Optional: embellish your fan with anything you fancy)
  8. TADAH: Vintage Cuteness 🙂

Wings of Whimsy: 1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #fan

Wings of Whimsy: 1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #fan Wings of Whimsy: 1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #fan

Find your high quality copy in the download folder, free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Download Printable

Here’s a low resolution preview of the individual leaves:

Wings of Whimsy: 1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #fan Wings of Whimsy: 1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #fan Wings of Whimsy: 1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #fan kopi Wings of Whimsy: 1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #fan Wings of Whimsy: 1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #fan Wings of Whimsy: 1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable #fan

My confirmed followers will find these in high quality as individual PNG-files in the Exclusive Folder. Have you forgotten how to access the Exclusive Folder? Please post in the comments and I’ll send you a private note!

If you are looking for more fans, I also have another few for you to choose from (click on the images to go the original posts and download these):

French L'Amour Fan
French L’Amour Fan
Victorian Fan: A Gift of Love
Victorian Fan: A Gift of Love
Customizable Victorian Cherub Fan
Customizable Victorian Cherub Fan

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I have used elements from the following sources for these designs:

Old Style Music by May Bowley – Tuck DB

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

8 thoughts on “1906 May Bowley Old Style Music Ladies Fan

  1. Gunnvor:
    I think what I will try is to put a second fan on the back so that there are pictures on both sides.

    Love
    Jackie

    1. Indeed you can do that! But the closing mechanism need to be on top of the back images, or else it will not work properly… I wonder if you could cut slit’s in the images, so the ribbon only is showing…? Please let me know how it pans out 🙂 xoxoxo

  2. These are just absolut gorgeous sweet friend, and I can see loads opf great fun with these fans too, and in more different ways too. They looks amazing and sooo beautiful as everything you ever do.

    1. Thank you my Dear 🙂 I’m sure they can be used for Valentine, or as gifts for a special friend, or together with a birthday present maybe? I’m using mine for pure enjoyment, and have it currently on display in my studio…lol!!

      1. I also have some on display on one of my big walls here in my studio. I have got some special ones from friends in different countries, that I use as decorations here, and they just looks fabulous.

Leave a comment