DIY · Ephemera

Rose Album Collage – Happy Valentines Day 2015

To wish you a Happy Valentine’s Day 2015, I’m sharing a collage/frame I made out of shabby old papers and another Rose Album Mat:

Wings of Whimsy: Rose Album Collage #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable

Again I chose 4 of the Petrine Wiik sisters to model my frame. You can use my Belle Epoque sisters as is, or download the empty collage and add your own pictures. Both vintage and modern pictures look extra good when framed like this 😀

This particular frame/collage was made with shabby edges, so I think it works better for a journal or scrapbook page, than as an actual frame. But you can of course cut away those shabby edges and make it into a nice and square album mat if you want to, or why not put it shabby “as is” under glas?

Here is a low resolution preview of the ready to print collage. Print it out and add the pictures manually, or use the PNG-file (transparent background) to add pictures digitally:

Wings of Whimsy: Rose Album Collage #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable

Find your high quality copy of the file in the download folder, free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Download Printable

The Petrine Wiik Photography Collection can be found here:

Wings of Whimsy: Petrine Wiik Photography Collection #vintage #photo #freebie #printable #petrine #wiik #collection

Would you like your images in this frame, ready to print, but don’t know how to do it? (Or don’t have the time to do it?) I’m now offering my digital services on ETSY and will do it for you! Click on the banner to see my selection of frames and project that I’d be delighted to personalize with YOUR images:

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I have used the following elements to design my collage:

Shabby Aged Endpapers – The Old Design Shop

Rose Album Mat – The Graphics Fairy

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Rose Album Collage – Happy Valentines Day 2015

Leave a comment