Postcards

1906 Cherub Hearts – free printable

Another batch of fresh Vintage Valentine Cherubs from my albums. Cutie-pah-tootie cherubs with hearts today! Not that my earlier cherubs have not had hearts, but I picked a few today with large hearts!

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Hearts Collage Sheet - free for personal use #vintage #valentine #ephemera #printable #freebie

And here are the individual cards:

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Hearts - free for personal use #vintage #valentine #ephemera #printable #freebie

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Hearts - free for personal use #vintage #valentine #ephemera #printable #freebie

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Hearts - free for personal use #vintage #valentine #ephemera #printable #freebie

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Hearts - free for personal use #vintage #valentine #ephemera #printable #freebie

These files are free for your personal use and enjoyment. Go to the download folder below to grab a copy of the printable collage sheet:

Download Printable

I am also providing the individual cards in 600 dpi for my Followers in the Exclusive download folder. If you are a follower and don’t know how to get access to the Exclusive download folder, please post a comment below and I will get back to you.

If you are not already a follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click β€œFollow” Β to register:

  • WordPress-users:Β in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Others readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

Click to E-mail me :-)Follow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

7 thoughts on “1906 Cherub Hearts – free printable

  1. I just love the sweet little faces on these! I think these are my favorites so far….hugs Patti πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks Patti πŸ™‚

      I agree their faces are especially sweet. The card with the two cherubs and hearts in a basket is one of my all time favorites too. I’m very pleased with how the scan came out! I Have seen that card online with English text, so I know for sure it has been used in several countries, even though my card has German text.

      I was googling the little verse last night, and I believe an “Elfchen” is a very specific type of little poem, similar to Haiku, that always contains 11 words and is written by a very strict system. I will challenge my friend Jutta in Germany to help us all translate the correct wording and maybe explain more about Elfchens πŸ˜‰

      Have a wonderful day Hunny!

      Love&Light
      Gunnvor Karita πŸ™‚

  2. I have received an e-mail from my German friend Jutta, with an explanation of the poem. Apparently I was totally wrong about the “Elfchen”…lol! Here is a copy of part of Jutta’s e-mail:

    “that every flower will change, with the magic power of an elf, into a greeting, which brings happiness and friendship.”

    …you are right, that an “elfchen” is a poem with 11 words, my kids have such a thing often done in school, but the words on this lovely card, have nothing to do with it ;-).

Leave a comment