Ephemera

Rose Girl in Pink Lace Frame – No 1 of 2

Tonight I’m sharing a cute little rose girl that I chose to set in a pink lace frame:

Wings of Whimsy: Rose Girl in Pink Lace Frame - No 1 of 2 #vintage #ephemera #freebie #printable  #lace #rose #girl #png This little darling is coming with me outside this summer! Check in tomorrow when I will post her sister, and tell you how I plan to use these two for decorating my deck 😉 Wings of Whimsy: Empty Cans

I’m going to craft for the deck with a few of these too! If it could only stop raining, maybe I could even make some progress out there….lol

Find your high quality copy in the download folder, free for your personal use and enjoyment 🙂

Download Printable

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

I have used elements from the following source for this desing:

Lace Frame – Zibi Retro Scraps

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

9 thoughts on “Rose Girl in Pink Lace Frame – No 1 of 2

  1. Love, Love, Love!!! Thank you so very much! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for tomorrow!

  2. Love this sweet girl. Thank you. I have been saving cans for a while to make lanterns . I recently used my grand daughter;s smooth-edge can opener and now I want one and will start over with the cans. No sharp edges.Can’t wait to see your craft.

    1. Thank you Darling 🙂

      The big cans I get from the College University dining hall have been cut with a smooth-edge can-opener, but the smaller ones that I’ve openend myself at home still has a bit of an edge on the inside, although it is at least not jagged…:-P I never cut myself on the ones I have decorated earlier for pencils, brushes and various storage in my studio, but if I’d make something for kids I’d definitely make sure the edges were even smoother :-O

      Are you going to use the “frozen sand” technique to make your lanterns? I have been considering lanterns, but already have a lot of other candle holders for the deck, so don’t really need more there. But I also have a small garden on the street side of the house, so if I get around to prettyfying that, can lanterns would definitely be on my list! xoxoxo

  3. Oh my this little lady here is so sweet, and I can´t wait to see how you´ll use her and her sister tomorrow.
    I would too love to get some better weather and be able to get outside and make it a bit nice r there too, as it begins to show, that we can´t get outside to do much with all this rain all the time.
    Thanks soo much for the sweet comments on my girls earlier, I do feel very fortunate to be able to share so much with them, and even more today, when I could call Tascha to tell her, that her latest project, we added to a childrens contest actually won too, so there was certainly 2 happy faces this morning, as it shows, they really get something good out of all the hours spent here ha ha ha
    You have a wonderful day and I´ll get back here to see more tomorrow.

    1. Thank you Dear 🙂 I’m sorry to hear you have (apparently) the same season of rain as we do in Western Norway…:-( I’m so, so ready for summer and outdoor living, but with less than 10 degrees and constant rain it is quite discouraging… Let’s hope this means July will be fabulous…lol!!!

      And big big congrats to Tascha, tell her to take pictures, so we can see her project! My girls have asked a million times to see pictures of your kiddos, and also they have asked their names, I think you only mentioned Tascha and the baby by name…lol And I have kept forgetting to forward their question to you… hehehe Have a great Wednesday, even if you must spend it inside 🙂 xoxoxo

    1. Hello Sweetie! The first batch is up now 😉 And I’ll be posting more tonight and tomorrow. I also have a second idea for smaller cans, that I hope to utilize this summer as well… 😉 xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

