Norwegian · Uncategorized

Magical Christmas Wishes 2014

I will have posts for you both tomorrow on Christmas Eve, and on Christmas Day, but I thought I wanted to use tonight’s post to send my “official” seasonal greeting to everyone, and share one of the most magical Christmas images I know, left unaltered (click on the image to go to the original and download it):

Wings of Whimsy: Jessie Willcox Smith (1863-1935) - "Child Wrapping Presents"
Jessie Willcox Smith (1863-1935) – “Child Wrapping Presents”

With this adorable work of art, finishing my series of Christmas collages and wrapping gifts vintage style, I hereby say to all:

BEST WISHES FOR A MAGICAL CHRISTMAS

Here’s a little peak into my home, the day before Christmas Eve:

Wings of Whimsy: DIY Vintage Wrapping - Square & SimpleMy Paper Doll Angel tree is ready 🙂

Wings of Whimsy: DIY Vintage Wrapping - Square & Simple

One of our two cats, Tiger, is watching over the presents.

Wings of Whimsy: Vintage Christmas Village - free printables #vintage #victorian #ephemera #cottage #cherub #tree

My Christmas Village is lit and hung over the wood stove.

Wings of Whimsy: DIY Polkagris Peppermint Decor

Home made snow globes, lantern, Polkagris wreath and ornaments. Oh and the lamp shade and the images too…:-D Thrifted mirror, Norgesglas, silver tray, cookie tin, as well as the tart tins and the vintage baubles on the tray.

Did you enjoy this post? If you are not already a confirmed follower of Wings of Whimsy, please click “Follow”  to register and make sure you don’t miss any future posts:

  • WordPress-users: in the top left corner of your browser window to register your WordPress-account
  • Other readers: in the bottom right corner of your browser window to register your email-address

Click to E-mail me :-)

Gunnvor KaritaFollow me on Pinterest:

Click to follow me on Pinterest

15 thoughts on “Magical Christmas Wishes 2014

  1. Your house looks amazing Gunnvor – I love all the beautifully wrapped presents under the tree and the magical feel of your decorations. Thank you for the lovely image too – its adorable. Merry Christmas (its almost here!) Margie x

    1. Thank you so much Hunny 🙂 We are celebrating at my sisters house, but I and the girls will be going back home tomorrow. I hope you are enjoying a Wonderful Christmastide at the Blue House 😀 Big Christmas hugs to you and your family!!

  2. I love Jessie Wilcox Smith….great picture! I’ve been enjoying ALL your latest posts. Your house and decorations are beautiful. Wish I could visit for Christmas! A very merry day to you and your family.

Leave a comment