DIY

Cherub Love Letters – Free Printable Stationery Set

I’m such a complete sucker for stationery. And the stores have absolutely no selection anymore. So I’m designing it myself. And today I have a darling set ready, using the frame from my most recent sheet music, and this gorgeous die cut cherub:

Wings of Whimsy: Die Cut Cherub With Hearts - PNG (transparent background) - free for personal use

The image is png, for those of you that want to grab it with transparent background.

The stationery set also features this stack of Love Letters, found over at Free Vintage Clip Art,. I have made them as well into a png (transparent background):

Wings of Whimsy: Love Letters PNG (transparent background) - free for personal use

CherubLoveLetterStationerySet_WingsofWhimsy

First there is the writing paper:

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Green Frame Writing Paper - free for personal use

And of course a set must have notecards, for the quick messages, or maybe for your desktop journal?

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Green Frame Notecards - free for personal use

Now how to send your words of wisdom to your loved ones? In a matching envelope, of course:

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Green Frame Envelope - free for personal use

Finally, just to top it off, I decided to design an envelope liner as well for this set, to give both you and your receiver a true luxurious feeling:

Wings of Whimsy: Cherub Envelope Liner - free for personal use

As usual, the writing paper and envelope prints well on plain (and cheap) 80g paper. Remember to choose “none” for print resizing option, if you want the liner to fit inside the envelope! The notecards I prefer to print on a little heavier paper, but experiment, and see what you like πŸ™‚ Vellum and parchment envelopes are current favorites of mine, and they look so awesome with envelope liners πŸ˜€

If you prefer downloading the complete stationery set in one file, click below, for the high quality pdf file:

Download Printable

I’m imagining this set for a vintage summer wedding. I would love to hear if anyone decides to use it, for a romantic occasion like a wedding, or just as vintage style stationery to restock your desk drawers πŸ™‚

CherubLoveLetterStationerySet2_WingsofWhimsy

These files are free for your personal use and enjoyment.

Love&Light

Ps! If you have followed my blog for a while, you will know that I enjoy a clean look on my site, thus it is not swamped with lots of links and ads. Other free stationery I have designed can be found easily by following the tag “Stationery” from this post πŸ˜‰

10 thoughts on “Cherub Love Letters – Free Printable Stationery Set

  1. These are really beautiful. They’re perfect as a gift to my aunt for her birthday. The envelope lining will knock her socks off. LOL Thank you!!

    1. Thank you so very much πŸ™‚ It makes me very proud that I have created something that both you and your aunt may enjoy πŸ™‚

      My daughter sent a letter to her grandmother (my ex-mother-in-law) using the blue cherub set posted here earlier: she refused to believe we had designed them ourselves!! They h-a-d to be store-bought…lol! Guess I have learned a lot of photoshop since we were close… πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

  2. Beautiful, my friend!! Don’t know how I overlooked this post, but wow πŸ™‚ I hope you don’t mind if I borrow your envelope and liner idea? I’d like to try my hand at that! You know I’ll link back to you as my inspiration πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful day, Gunnvor!

    1. Thank you, dear Megan πŸ™‚ you are most welcome to apply your magic to any of my creations, I’m very honored πŸ˜€ when I come home in a couple of hours, I can send you the layered PS-files by email, to give you a jump start πŸ™‚ xoxoxo

Leave a comment